Syrians ready to fight

4 November, 2018

The Entire Syrian Army.

After what seems a long time, I’ve finally got enough figures finished so that I can field the Syrians. All the mounted options are painted, but there are more foot options that I have still to paint. For strict accuracy if I want to be able to field all the options for IV/6 I’d need to get a different command for IV/6c and one more Syrian cavalry (I’m using a Ghulam element instead).

The last four elements were the Bedouin light horse and the Syrian cavalry.

Bedouin Light horse.

Another angle.

From behind.

Another angle.

This army has plenty of light horse and cavalry, but it doesn’t have much interesting infantry support. It’ll just have to rely on its good looks!

Syrian Cavalry.

Another angle.

From behind.

Another angle.

It’s going to be a bit of a rush getting the Carthaginian veteran spear finished in time for Conquest; however, I have fallback figures, so it’s not the end of the world if I don’t.

6 Responses to “Syrians ready to fight”

  1. TWR Says:

    Very nice Mark. Another very nice army can be deployed.

  2. Le Bim Says:

    Great paint again !

  3. redcaer1690 Says:

    Very stylish work!


Leave a comment