Dwarves

9 April, 2014

One of my recent purchases were some Copplstone Casting dwarves. They have proven too big to mix either with my 15mm humans (at least not as dwarves!) nor with my dwarves. I’m now in search of more dwarves to complement my Chariot ones. I like the Chariot dwarves, it’s just that some of them are wearing Noddy hats and belong with Snow White. I want mine with chainmail and helmets. I like the Grenadier dwarves that Mirliton sell, but I think they are too big (I researched this on TMP here).

I now think that I will try some of the East Riding Miniatures dwarves. I got some samples from ERM a few years back and they painted up really nicely.

The figures from the character pack FT40, a vampire, two wizards and a barbarian.

ERM figures from the character pack FT40, a vampire, two wizards and a barbarian.

I painted these years ago when I first started painting again.

I painted these years ago when I first started painting again.

This post here has me fairly confident that the ERM dwarves are small enough to scale with the Chariot ones. Here are some pictures of 15mm dwarves I have bought.

Left to right: three Irregular (halfling and two dwarves), two Chariot, one Eureka and one Copplestone.

Left to right: three Irregular (halfling and two dwarves), two Chariot, one Eureka and one Copplestone.

Left to right: Feudal Casting human, Copplestone dwarf, Tabletop human, Copplestone dwarf, Chariot dwarves.

Left to right: Feudal Casting human, Copplestone dwarf, Tabletop human, Copplestone dwarf, Chariot dwarves.

The Copplestone figures are lovely, but too big to go with my ‘true 15mm’ humans and dwarves.

Leave a Reply

