Rebased Welsh

23 March, 2014

Feudal Welsh.

Feudal Welsh.

My Welsh are now rebased — I can field the North Welsh for DBA 3.0, though I would want a South Welsh ally to make them attractive. I’m quite keen on the 3Pk as a way of modelling the North Welsh spearmen. You can see more pictures of them at their army page on My Armies.

4 Responses to “Rebased Welsh”

  1. TWR Says:

    The new basing looks extremely effective Mark. The fast pike are an interesting troop type.

    • Mark Davies Says:

      Thanks. I’m keen on orderliness. Now all my figures match. The Welsh 3Pk are less easy to use than the Prefeudal Scots. They have no Wb for fast breakthroughs, which are necessary, I think, when you have a narrow frontage.

  2. Phil Says:

    Nice looking army!


Leave a Reply

