Painting in September

28 September, 2009

I’m not likely to get any chance to paint before the month ends, so I can look back at my progress with painting this month:

Painting Progress at the end of September

Painting Progress at the end of September

I’m really pleased, as I managed 64 foot and 6 horse for my best month of painting since March, though April and June weren’t far behind. I might have almost painted more than I purchased, if I hadn’t swapped some Museum figures for Essex ones; the Museum figures were subtracted in August, but the Essex ones arrived in September. If I can avoid temptation I might be able to paint more in a month than I buy next month!

The other target would be to get over half of my figures painted. 3/7th of them are painted at the moment, and if I bought no more I’d need to paint another 105 figures! After a month of keeping these records I reckon they are serving one of their purposes, that of motivating me to paint.

Leave a Reply

